Morton Feldman Piano – early and late

Loading Map....

Date(s) - 10th Oct
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

University of Huddersfield


Launching the release of his new box set of recordings of the piano music of American experimentalist Morton Feldman on Another Timbre, Philip Thomas performs two concerts: the first presents a selection of pieces mostly from the early 1950s; the second consists of a performance of one of Feldman’s late masterpieces, the 90-minute Triadic Memories.

Concert 1: 5.30-6.30pm a selection of early pieces by Morton Feldman: Last Pieces; Nature Pieces; Three Pieces for Piano; Intersection 3; Vertical Thoughts IV; Intermission 6

Concert 2: 8.00-9.30pm Triadic Memories